Latest Education News, Free School Notes, and Revision Materials

TSC Lists 45,986 Non-Compliant Teachers Hours to Wealth Declaration Deadline

The teachers Service Commission TSC has issued a list of 45,986 teachers who are non-compliant for not declaring their wealth online.

The list contains the names of teachers who have not declared their wealth, their TSC number, ID numbers, phone numbers, the station (School), County, and Sub-County.


Step-by-Step Procedure on How to Declare Wealth Online for TSC Teachers

Breaking News: Mr. Koskey Bernard, History Paper 1 Examiner Found dead at City Mortuary

ECDE Training to Continue, as KNEC Exams set for April 2021

Below is a  breakdown of teachers who have not declared their wealth online as of 30th December 2019

Bungoma County in Western Region takes the medal of TSC non-compliance with a total of 3,117 teachers. Among the many schools in Bungoma, St.  Cecilia Misikhu Girls High School just like most of the other schools, has 7 non-compliant teachers.

Kakamega County follows Suit of TSC non-compliant teachers with a figure of 2,682. One eye-catching school is Butere Girls Secondary School, in Butere Sub County with 18 teachers.

Trans Nzoia County is also not left behing as it has a notable number of teachers who have not declared their wealth as of 30th December 2019. A sample from St Joseph’s Boys High School, in Trans Nzoia West had a whole 14 teachers being non-compliant.

In some schools nearly all the teachers had not declared their wealth. Take for instance in Homa Bay County, in Homa Bay Primary School, and Asumbi Teachers Training College, more than half of the teachers had not complied with the TSC’s directive.

The City’s Capital Nairobi with the entire amenities and good infrastructure had 10 teachers from Dagoreti Special School having not complied with the Government’s directive of wealth declaration.

19 Teachers in both Kisumu Boys and Kisumu Girls High schools in Kisumu County had  not complied.

Counties with the lowest number of teachers who had not declared their wealth were; Tana River County, Homa Bay County,  and Lamu County with 362, 337, and 322 teachers respectively.

TSC Breakdown of Wealth Declaration Non-Compliant Teachers by County

  1. 3117 Bungoma County
  2. 2682 Kakamega County
  3. 2646 Meru County
  4. 2436 Nandi County
  5. 2236 Kiambu County
  6. 2198 Nakuru County
  7. 2132 Kisii County
  8. 2083 Kitui County
  9. 1911 Narok County
  10. 1844 Machakos County
  11. 1840 Kisumu County
  12. 1760 Kericho County
  13. 1430 Migori County
  14. 1395 Bomet County
  15. 1374 Kajiado County
  16. 1369 Nairobi County
  17. 1366 Kilifi County
  18. 1365 Embu County
  19. 1333 Uasin Gishu County
  20. 1331 Baringo County
  21. 1329 Nyeri County
  22. 1310 Nyandarua County
  23. 1278 Makueni County
  24. 1230 Siaya County
  25. 1213 Nyamira County
  26. 1131 Muranga County
  27. 1129 Vihiga County
  28. 1128 West Pokot County
  29. 1103 Busia County
  30. 1083 Kirinyaga County
  31. 1064 Trans Nzoia County
  32. 903 Elgeyo Marakwet County
  33. 880 Laikipia County
  34. 879 Turkana County
  35. 807 Samburu County
  36. 758 Kwale County
  37. 725 Tharaka Nithi County
  38. 581 Wajir County
  39. 528 Mandera County
  40. 469 Mombasa County
  41. 441 Isiolo County
  42. 436 Garissa County
  43. 431 Taita Taveta County
  44. 394 Marsabit County
  45. 362 Tana River County
  46. 337 Homa Bay County
  47. 322 Lamu County

Click the link below to download the Excell file to see the names of non-compliant teachers as of 30th December 2019.

TSC Wealth Declaration NonCompliant_30_12_2019

TSC Warns of Sh. 1,000,000 Fine for Not Declaring Wealth

The Teachers Service Commission has warned that it will impose a fine of Ksh. 1,000,000, for teachers who have not declared their wealth by the 31st of December 2019.


  1. Michael Anthony Kongo says

    So akward for tsc to threaten teachers all the time.

    1. Teacher.co.ke Team says

      Surely, but teachers need to be reminded too.

Comments are closed.